About

NNDR is a multidisciplinary network of disability researchers interested in cultural, societal and environmental dimensions of disability and marginalization. The purpose of NNDR is to advance research and development in the field of disability. NNDR provides a forum for researchers, particularly from the Nordic countries, to meet, present and discuss their research, as well as encouraging Nordic and international exchange and collaboration.

NNDR was established in Fredrikshavn, Denmark in 1997. In just a few years it has grown into a large network of disability researchers, reflecting the growing interest in and importance of disability research in the Nordic countries.

The main meeting place for the network is the biannual NNDR conferences. The purpose of the conferences is for researchers in particular from the Nordic countries to present and discuss their results from social research on disability, as well to promote contacts for Nordic and international collaboration. Those who work with development and policy for disabled people in various professions, organisations or bureaucracy are also warmly welcome.

Board

Elected board members 2015 – 2017

Simo Vehmas (President)
Professor of Disability Studies
University of Helsinki
Finland
e-mail: simo.vehmas@helsinki.fiInge Storgaard Bonfils

 

 

 

Inge Storgaard Bonfils
Research and development consultant
Metroplitan University College
Denmark
Phone: +45 72487611
e-mail: inbo@phmetropol.dk hanna_bjorg_sigurjonsdottir

 

 


Hanna Björg Sigurjónsdóttir

Associate professor and Chair of Disability Studies
University of Iceland
Iceland
+354 525 4000
e-mail: hbs@hi.is

 Tomas Strandberg

 

Thomas Strandberg (Treasurer)
Senior Lecturer
Örebro University
School of Health and Medical Sciencesis
Swedish Insitute for Disability Research (SIDR)
Sweden
Phone: +46 19 30 11 08
e-mail: thomas.strandberg@oru.se

Bodil Ravneberg
Professor
Bergen University College
Norway
Phone: +47 55583194
e-mail: Bodil.Ravneberg@hib.no

Associate board members 2015-2017

PatrickKermit2

 

 

 

Patrick Kermit
Professor
NTNU Social Research
Dragvoll Allé 38 B
7491  Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 73 59 83 24
e-mail: patrick.kermit@samfunn.ntnu.no

Kim Wickman
Associate Professor
Umeå University, Department of Education
901 87 Umeå
Sweden
Phone. +46 907869325
e-mail: kim.wickman@pedag.umu.se

Hisayo today

 

 

 

 

Hisayo Katsui
Research and Development Manager
Abilis Foundation, Helsinki
Adjunct Professor in Disability Studies, Helsinki University, Finland
Phone: +358 40 7236680
e-mail: hisayo.katsui@helsinki.fi

 Bjørn Hamre


 

 

Bjørn Frithjof Hamre
Research Assistant
Department of Education – Research Programme in Social Pedagogy, Inclusive Education, Professionalism and Leadership
Denmark
Phone: +45 87163956
e-mail:bjha@dpu.dk

Stefansdottir

 

 

 

 

Guðrún Stefánsdóttir
Associated professor
University of Iceland
Iceland
e-mail: gvs@hi.is
Phone: +354 8627581

SJDR editors

Janikke Solstad Vedeler
NOVA Research Institute
janikke.s.vedeler@nova.hioa.no


Jan Grue
University of Oslo
jan.grue@sosgeo.uio.no

Halvor Hanisch
Oslo University Hospital
Halvor-Melbye.Hanisch@hioa.no

Bill Hughes
Glasgow Caledonian University
w.hughes@gcu.ac.uk

NNDR webmaster

Per Eriksson
Project Manager
Centre for Lifelong Learning
Lillehammer University College
Norway
e-mail: per.eriksson@hil.no