About

NNDR is a multidisciplinary network of disability researchers interested in cultural, societal and environmental dimensions of disability and marginalization. The purpose of NNDR is to advance research and development in the field of disability. NNDR provides a forum for researchers, particularly from the Nordic countries, to meet, present and discuss their research, as well as encouraging Nordic and international exchange and collaboration.

NNDR was established in Fredrikshavn, Denmark in 1997. In just a few years it has grown into a large network of disability researchers, reflecting the growing interest in and importance of disability research in the Nordic countries.

The main meeting place for the network is the biannual NNDR conferences. The purpose of the conferences is for researchers in particular from the Nordic countries to present and discuss their results from social research on disability, as well to promote contacts for Nordic and international collaboration. Those who work with development and policy for disabled people in various professions, organisations or bureaucracy are also warmly welcome.

Board

Elected board members 2017 – 2019

 

 

 


Patrick Kermit (President)

Professor
NTNU Social Research
Dragvoll Allé 38 B
7491  Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 73 59 83 24
e-mail: patrick.kermit@samfunn.ntnu.no

Simo Vehmas 
Professor of Disability Studies
University of Helsinki
Finland
e-mail: simo.vehmas@helsinki.fi

 

 

 

 

Bjørn Frithjof Hamre
Research Assistant
Department of Education – Research Programme in Social Pedagogy, Inclusive Education, Professionalism and Leadership
Denmark
Phone: +45 87163956
e-mail:bjha@dpu.dk

©Kristinn Ingvarsson

 


 

 

Rannveig Traustadóttir
Professor and Director
Centre for Disability Studies
University of Iceland
Iceland
+354 847 0728
e-mail: rannvt@hi.is

 

 

 

 

Kristofer Hansson
Associate professor in Ethnology
Department of Arts and Cultural Sciences
Lund University
Sweden
Tel. +46 46 222 83 92
Email: kristofer.hansson@kultur.lu.se


 

 

Associate board members 2017 – 2019

Ingrid Fylling
Associate Professor
Nord University, Department of Education
Bodø
Norway
Phone. +47 75 51 74 26                           
e-mail: ingrid.fylling@nord.no

Hisayo today

 

Hisayo Katsui
Research and Development Manager
Abilis Foundation, Helsinki
Adjunct Professor in Disability Studies, Helsinki University, Finland
Phone: +358 40 7236680
e-mail: hisayo.katsui@helsinki.fi

Lotte Hedegaard Sörensen
Denmark
e-mail: lohes@edu.au.dk

Stefan Hardonk
e-mail: hardonk@hi.is

 

 

 


Veronica Lövgren
Senior lecturer/Head of Umeå Center for Disability Research, Department of Social Work
Umeå University
Sweden
Phone: +46907867652
e-mail: veronica.lovgren@umu.se

SJDR editors

Hanna Bertilsdotter Rosqvist
Editor-in-Chief
hanna.bertilsdotter-rosqvist@umu.se

Co-editors:

Janice McLaughlin
Professor of Sociology
Janice.mclaughlin@ncl.ac.uk

Hisayo Katsui
Docent / Adjunct Professor in Disability Studies

NNDR webmaster

Per Eriksson
Project Manager
Centre for Lifelong Learning
Lillehammer University College
Norway
e-mail: per.eriksson@hil.no